Find A Local Rep

1-800-785-5247 or 1-219-879-5451

OFD1550 Named a Plant Engineering 2018 Product of the Year Finalist

By Stephanie Roberts - Released on November 8, 2018
Sullair OFD1550 portable oil free rotary screw air compressor
Plant Engineering magazine has selected the Sullair OFD1550 portable oil free rotary screw air compressor as a 2018 Product of the Year Finalist. 2018 is the 31st year of the Plant Engineering Product of the Year award program, which allows readers the opportunity to select outstanding new products to help them do their jobs smarter, safer, more efficiently and more productively.

“We are honored the OFD1550 is named a Product of the Year Finalist,” said Friedmar Rumpel, Global Vice President of Product and Program Management at Sullair. “As Sullair continues to execute the expansion of its oil free air portfolio, we identified a growing need in the marketplace for back-up oil free air. The engineering completed on the OFD1550 has resulted in a truly innovative air flow package design to provide optimal performance and cooling under various load and ambient situations.”

First introduced in February 2018, the OFD1550 is yet another solution in the ever-expanding Sullair oil free portfolio. As more customers seek options for sensitive compressed air needs – including pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, electronics and more – products are needed for dedicated oil free plant air and back-up oil free air. 

The OFD1550 is packed with features to help ensure versatile operations and maximum uptime, such as a full color 7” Sullair Touch Screen controller; Sullair AirLinx® remote monitoring and telematics; a refinery package offering; and a Cold Weather Package.

Plant Engineering Product of the Year finalists are announced November 8, 2018, and qualified subscribers can vote here through January 4, 2019. Award winners are announced on Plant Engineering’s website on April 9, 2019, and listed in the publication’s May 2019 issue.

Sullair has previously been honored with Product of the Year awards in 2006 (S-energy®); 2008 (EES®); 2009 (TS20); 2012 (E900 – Silver Award); and 2017 (LS Series – Silver Award).

Like what you read? Share it!
This site uses essential cookies for core functionality and analytics cookies to collect anonymous usage data. Click “Accept Cookies” to accept all cookies or “Cookie Settings” to choose which types of cookies you wish to accept. View our Privacy Policy.
Accept Cookies Cookie Settings

Use the checkboxes to select the types of cookies you want to accept, then press the “Save Settings” button. View our Privacy Policy.

  • Essential cookies enable core functionality of the site. These cannot be disabled.
  • Analytics cookies collect usage data to help us understand how visitors interact with the site and improve their experience.
Save Settings